Main content start

Recognition of Prior Learning - Arboriculture & Horticulture Industry Specification of Competency Standard (SCS)

Introduction of Specification of Competency Standard (SCS)

SCSs are formulated based on the industries’ input through participation in the respective ITACs. The industry-specific SCSs mainly specify the different levels of competency standard of the respective industry, set the benchmark for the skills, knowledge and requirements needed for performing the jobs in different levels and specify the assessment criteria for every competency standard. 

Competency standard is presented in the form of UoCs. Every Unit of Competency comprises:

1.    Title

2.    Code

3.    Level

4.    Credit

5.    Competency

6.    Range

7.    Assessment Criteria

8.    Remarks