疫風中同心同行 與香港一起加油 - 香港大學專業進修學院
Main content start

校園生活學與教

疫風中同心同行 與香港一起加油Event Recap

疫風中同心同行  與香港一起加油

新型冠狀病毒襲港,學院以安全為大前提,自一月底起推行緊急應變措施,包括取消面授課堂、啟動網上教學支援、附屬學院不停學系列及推出一連串社區關懷活動,在此疫風中與同學及香港社會齊上齊落,一起加油。

全力推行網上教學  積極實踐電子學習

停課期間,學院全力推行電子學習,透過虛擬教室、Webinar、網上學習平台SOUL、視訊工具Zoom和影片分享平台Vimeo等,以互動模式授課,包括上載課程資料、網上測驗、交功課及討論,讓學生不管身處何地,均可連接互聯網參與課堂,進行互動及實時交流。截至3月底,學院已為教職員進行了超過10場電子學習訓練,共逾800人參與;並已推行接近9,300網上課堂,平均每日超過150堂,共涵蓋數十個學科的課程,協助受停課影響的學生繼續學習並達至學術目標。

為照顧中學生的需要,附屬學院特別推出一系列實時網上講座「不停學Live專題講座」,讓中學生在停課期間不停學。在2至4月期間,共舉辦了近20 場專題講座,吸引了近6,500名學生、家長及教師報名,透過YouTube直播頻道收看節目,吸收不同學科知識,持續學習充實自己。

情緒排毒  為心靈灌注正能量

疫症不斷蔓延,大部份人的日常生活及工作均受到影響,難免感到恐慌焦躁。學院為此推出一連串社區關懷活動,為市民送上健康資訊和防疫小貼士。學院中醫組、港大醫學院及護理學院等,為大家介紹不同防疫知識,如呼吸法、防疫湯水、自製搓手液和口罩等等。

同時,學院並舉行一系列「心靈防疫」網上專題講座,分別於3月28日由精神科醫生陳嘉璐主講的「走出疫境 ─ 如何為心靈增值」、 4月11日由臨床心理學家盧陳清泉主講「正向心理學如何令你在疫境下維持好心情」及4月18日由啓導教練劉丹心主講的「上班一族『疫』鍊智慧」,協助大家駕馭壓力、釋放焦慮,為心靈灌注正能量。

互勵互勉  校友會送暖打氣站

人生多變,這場席捲全球的新冠肺炎令香港人的生活起了變化。面對變化,心隨境轉,難免糾結!其實,生活並非永恆的方程式,改變說不定能讓你發現真我潛力。學院校友會委員會成員心繫香港、校友及在讀同學,特意撰寫祝福語句,為大家送暖打氣。請按此瀏覽

Fight the pandemic together with Hong Kong - HKU SPACE
Main content start

Life at HKU SPACEOur Stories

Fight the pandemic together with Hong KongEvent Recap

Fight the pandemic together with Hong Kong

After a new type of coronavirus has hit Hong Kong, and putting safety as our priority, HKU SPACE started taking certain emergency measures from the end of January, including cancelling face-to-face classes, activating online teaching support, launching “Don’t Stop Learning” online lectures, as well as community caring activities. The School has fought this pandemic battle together with students and Hong Kong society.

Go full-speed online with e-learning support

During class-suspension, the School has taken a proactive approach to adopt e-learning and given interactive lessons through virtual classrooms, Webinars, SOUL (online learning platform), Zoom (video chat software) and Vimeo (video sharing platform). Through these platforms, teachers could upload class materials, online tests, while students could submit their homework and engage in discussions.  These tools enable students to join classes and interact wherever they are.  The Schools has given more than 10 e-learning training sessions to over 800 members of faculties, and together we have held 9,300 online classes, which equals to more than 150 lessons per day, encompassing dozens of subjects and disciplines. 

To meet the needs of secondary school students, HKU SPACE Community College launched “Don’t Stop Learning” live online lectures on its YouTube live channel.  Between February and April, the School has put together over 20 lectures for more than 6,500 students, parents and teachers, continuing our mission of continuing education for different age groups. 

Emotional detox – bringing positive energy

Today, as we face the coronavirus epidemic, many feel frightened and helpless. Thus, the School launched community caring activities to provide citizens with health information and epidemic prevention tips. The Chinese Medicine division of HKU SPACE, HKU Faculty of Medicine and HKU Nursing have introduced people to different epidemic prevention knowledge, such as breathing techniques, soup recipes for epidemic prevention, homemade hand rubs and masks, etc.

The School has also launched a series of special online talks on "Covid-19 Wellness" to help people manage pressure, release anxiety and increase positive energy. The first talk "How to embrace Positivity amid Covid-19" was held on 28 March by psychiatrist, Dr Sylvia Chen; the second talk “How does Positive Psychology help us to face the pandemic” was held on 11 April by Mrs Lu Chan Ching-chuen, clinical psychologist; the third talk “How to build your career resilience” was held on 18 April by authorised Coaching Trainer, Mr Samuel Lau.

Encourage each other and lift your spirits

The pandemic of Covid-19 has changed the course of many people’s lives. In this time of uncertainties, try not to see the world with a pair of ‘grey-coloured glasses’.  In life, the only thing constant is change; and changes often bring the best out of you.  Members of the HKU SPACE Alumni Council wrote down some heart-warming messages to everyone, and let’s keep the spirits up. Please click here for details.