全新課程帶你探索人生新領域 - 香港大學專業進修學院
Main content start

校園生活 學與教

全新課程帶你探索人生新領域活動重溫

日期
2021年4月29日 (星期四)

企業或機構要成長和進步就必須不斷創新,學院作為歷史悠久的專上院校也不例外。根據社會發展趨勢,我們在今年設計和推出近50個新課程,與大家一起砥礪前行。

學習語言 走進別人的心坎

南非前總統說過:「如果你對一個人講他聽得懂的語言,你的話會進入他的腦中。如果你跟他說他的母語,你的話會進入他的心中。」

人在他方能夠說當地的語言,不單有助融入當地的生活,更重要的是讓當地人感覺受到尊重。泰國是香港人最熟悉的國家之一,不管你是旅遊發燒友,正蓄勢等待疫情過後便整裝上機,到當地享受陽光假期;抑或正考慮移居泰國慢活人生,學懂泰語都會令你的假期更精彩、生活更自在。「網上泰語1」課程招生極速滿額,現再度開課,並加推第2及3班,向隅朋友萬勿錯過。

養生養身 終生受用不盡

生活在長壽的時代,我們應該更注重健康。健康生活不止是保養身體、防治疾病,更多是保持快樂心境,安心做自己想做的事,好好生活。

病毒襲港致使很多人選擇留家避疫,並秘密煉功鑽研廚藝,化身家庭廚師,實行以溫情對抗疫情。「健康糕點工作坊」課程講授中醫藥知識在日常飲食(特別是糕點小吃)中的應用,教你如何選擇適當的中藥食材,為家人製作健康的糕點。

調適心靈 應對時代變遷

置身紛繁複雜的大環境裏,必須具備心理質素才能適應時代變遷,應對未知的命運,故心靈健康十分重要。

香道與身心靈健康」課程帶你進入中國傳統香學之道,研習香道如何能開展身、心、靈健康。香學之道源於中國,輾轉流傳至日本後而融入了禪意。香入生活,文雅而高尚,令人神往。

數碼媒體營銷 機不可失

隨着社交媒體以驚人速度發展,數碼營銷成為了企業的重心業務。要想在職場上變得炙手可熱?學習這方面的知識和技能便是不二途徑。

行政人員證書《專業數碼媒體銷售》是學院與互動廣告局(IAB)合作推出的全新課程,目的是培養數碼媒體行業的人才,傳授紮實基礎知識,提高專業技能水平,適合數碼媒體營銷從業人員報讀。

體悟文化 了解社會

文物和藝術是人類社會物質文明和精神文明發展的見證,當中蘊含豐富的歷史信息,彌足珍貴,所以,文化保育也就成為了近年社會上的熱門議題。

慈山寺佛教藝術博物館導賞證書」課程由慈山寺與學院合作開辦,除了教授中國佛教藝術與佛法哲理的基礎知識,也包括藝術欣賞、博物館和藝術文化環境等相關領域;並以慈山寺弘揚漢傳佛法的信念與價值為核心,使學員逐步熟悉慈山寺對於社會公益與自我價值的同步實踐。

更多新課程請瀏覽:https://hkuspace.hku.hk/cht

Explore new areas of life through new programmes - HKU SPACE
Main content start

Life at HKU SPACE Our Stories

Explore new areas of life through new programmesEvent Recap

Date
29 Apr 2021 (Thu)

To grow and progress, enterprises or institutions must continue to innovate, and as a tertiary institution with a long history the School is no exception. In accordance with social development trends and in order to move forward with everyone, we have designed and launched nearly 50 new programmes this year.

Learn languages to walk into other people’s hearts

The former president of South Africa said: “If you speak to a man in a language he understands, you speak to his head. If you speak to him in his language, you speak to his heart.”

Being able to speak local languages not only helps to integrate into local life, but more importantly, it makes the local people feel respected. Thailand is one of the countries that Hong Kong people are most familiar with. Whether you are a travel enthusiast and are ready to get on the plane after Covid-19 to enjoy a sunny holiday there; or you are considering moving to Thailand to live a slow life, learning Thai will make your holidays more exciting and your life more comfortable. The enrolment of the “Online Thai 1” course filled up very quickly but it is now reopening and we have newly added the 2nd and 3rd series courses. Don't miss it if you are interested.

Paying attention to healthcare delivers life-long benefits

Living in the era of longevity, we should pay more attention to our health. A healthy life is not only about maintaining the body and preventing diseases, but more importantly, it is about keeping a happy mood, doing what you want to do with a peaceful mind and living a good life.

When Covid-19 hit Hong Kong, many people chose to stay at home to avoid infections. They ‘secretly’ practiced culinary skills and became chefs at home, fighting the pandemic in a soft way. The Certificate for Module “Healthy Snacks Workshop” teaches you how to apply Chinese medicine in the daily diet (especially for pastries and snacks), and how to choose suitable Chinese medicine ingredients to make healthy snacks for your family.

Adjust the mind and cope with the changes of the times

Being in a complex environment, we must have a strong heart to adapt to the changes of the times and deal with unknown fate, therefore mental health is very important.

The Tao of Incense in Body, Mind, Soul Wellbeing” course will take you into the traditional Chinese Tao of incense to learn how it can develop health in the body, mind and soul. The Tao of incense theory originated from China and was then integrated into Zen after being spread to Japan. Learning the Tao of incense will make your life elegant, gracious and fascinating.

Digital media marketing is a great opportunity

With the rapid development of social media, digital marketing has become the core business of enterprises. Want to become popular in the workplace? Learning relevant knowledge and skills is the best way.

Executive Certificate in Professional Digital Media Selling” is a brand-new programme launched by the School in collaboration with the Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) Hong Kong which aim to groom talents for the digital media industries and to teach solid basic knowledge and elevate the skill sets of the workforce. It is suitable for digital media marketing practitioners to enrol.

Comprehend culture and understand society

Cultural relics and art are witnesses to the development of material and spiritual civilisation of human society, and they contain abundant and precious historical information. Therefore, cultural conservation has become a hot topic in society in recent years.

The “Certificate in Docent Studies on Buddhist Art Museum of Tsz Shan Monastery” course is launched by the School in collaboration with Tsz Shan Monastery. Aside from teaching the basic knowledge of Chinese Buddhist art and Buddhist philosophy, it also covers other related fields, including art appreciation, museums, art and cultural environment, etc. The course focuses on the beliefs and values of Han Buddhism carried forward by Tsz Shan Monastery, helping students gradually become familiar with the practice of both social welfare and self-worth of Tsz Shan Monastery.

For more new programmes, please visit: https://hkuspace.hku.hk