擁逾二千持續進修基金課程 學院傲視同儕 - 香港大學專業進修學院
Main content start

校園生活 學與教

擁逾二千持續進修基金課程 學院傲視同儕專題報導

日期
2021年12月10日 (星期五)

據2021年11月底的統計顯示,目前全港有近三百間教育機構開辦共七千多項持續進修基金(CEF)課程,當中學院擁有逾二千項,佔總數28.5%,成為首屈一指、規模最大、足以傲視同儕的專上院校。學院的CEF課程種類繁多,為不同年齢層、職業及學歴的進修人士的理想學習夥伴。

走在時代尖端  緊貼社會步伐

自創校開始,學院一直致力為社會不同階層開拓終身學習機會,在持續教育領域上奠定了不可取代的領先地位。學院設計課程的核心原則之一是與時並進,為滿足這個科技時代中不同人士對專業的追求,本年度推出以下全新CEF課程,與你一起提升事業高度,改變未來。

證書(單元:醫務智能)

醫務智能是將大數據、商業智能、人工智能、機械智能及深度學習等數碼技術結合醫護流程,以協助專業護理人員分析患者健康狀況,從而提供更安全、更優質的醫護服務。此課程教授以上先進技術的基礎知識,以及如何將這些技術應用於醫護領域。即使沒有任何資訊科技背景,只要你是在職或有志投身醫護界,都適合修讀。

證書(單元:機械人流程自動化於商業與財務應用)

課程涵蓋機械人流程自動化(RPA)的設計、開發和實踐,以及RPA在商業及金融範疇的實際應用和案例,助你簡化工作流程、提升工作效率、改善業務運作。

證書(單元:企業氣候應對力與碳管理)

詳細講解氣候變化為人類帶來的實際影響、研究氣候行動的政策和技術、審視與《巴黎氣候協定》相關的高級別氣候行動,以及探討政府、企業和個人在氣候行動上的責任。讓你深入了解氣候危機,思考如何貢獻力量,打造適合居住的未來。

證書(單元:大中華管治 : 中國,香港,臺灣和澳門)

課程旨在探究影響大中華地區(包括中國大陸、香港、澳門及台灣)管治和施政的關鍵問題,重點討論管治機構、政治領導、經濟發展與經濟一體化之間的相互關繫,以及意識形態差異、社會認同、法律和秩序、跨境犯罪防控、府際關係、規劃和基建的政治考量等層面。關心大中華政治議題的你豈能錯過?

調適身心健康  學習充實人生

生命需要平衡,工作以外還有生活。下班後,我們便要告別忙碌,拋開壓力,照顧身心健康,滿足興趣愛好,讓生活與工作共榮。

證書(單元:髗骶骨自療法 基礎十式)

髗骶療法是一種輕柔的觸診療法,藉着平衡和提升髗骶系統功能,以釋放中樞神經系統的緊張,激發身體自癒機制,從而達致身心健康、紓緩痛症及改善睡眠等效果。此課程教授髗骶骨自療法十式的基本知識和應用技巧,學員在學習過程中能同時自我療癒,有興趣者更可進一步修習髗骶療法,成為治療師。

瑜伽導師訓練證書

課程專為愛好瑜伽或有志投身瑜伽教學的人士而設,內容理論與實習並重,前者講解瑜伽的起源、歷史和哲學、瑜伽呼吸法、基礎瑜伽解剖學、瑜伽冥想和瑜伽素食等;後者包括瑜伽基本姿勢、實習和教學重點,讓學員充分掌握教授瑜伽課堂的步驟和技巧。完成課程並符合資格的學員可申請註冊成為RYT200瑜伽導師。

證書(單元:精品咖啡之咖啡入門及沖煮技巧)

有人說,品嘗咖啡就是品味生活。此課程深入介紹咖啡相關的知識:從咖啡的起源至今天成為主要商品;從種植咖啡豆、烘培、沖泡至飲用;從不同沖煮方法及設備至品嘗過程;從掌握沖煮技巧至改善杯中咖啡品質。不論你是否咖啡迷,都能經歷一場奇妙旅程。

中國茶學文憑

課程由穆如茶學創辦人楊智深先生(穆如老師)擔任總導師。課程理論與實踐並重,既涵蓋中國茶學概論、茶文化正統知識、茶學的重要學術元素,也包括普洱茶、功夫茶及烏龍茶的品鑒。醉心中國文化、希望提高對茶學的審美及品鑒能力的你,一起來領略茶文化的內涵吧!

更多新課程請瀏覽:https://hkuspace.hku.hk/cht

HKU SPACE stands out by offering more than 2,000 CEF courses - HKU SPACE
Main content start

Life at HKU SPACE Our Stories

HKU SPACE stands out by offering more than 2,000 CEF coursesFeature Story

Date
10 Dec 2021 (Fri)

According to statistics at the end of November 2021, there are currently nearly 300 educational institutions in Hong Kong offering a total of over 7,000 Continuing Education Fund (CEF) courses. The School provides more than 2,000 of these courses, accounting for 28.5% of the total. HKU SPACE stands out as a leading and large post-secondary institution in Hong Kong. With a rich variety of CEF courses, the school is the lifelong study buddy for people of different ages with different professions and education backgrounds.

Walking on the cutting edge of the times, and keeping up with the pace of society

Since its establishment, the school has been committed to exploring lifelong learning opportunities for people from different walks of life, laying the foundation for its irreplaceable and leading position in the field of continuing education. Its core concept of curriculum design is to keep up with the times. In this high-tech era, in order to meet the professional pursuits of people from different fields, the School is going to launch the following new CEF courses this year to help people enhance their career growth and change the future together.

Certificate for Module (Hospital Intelligence)

“Hospital intelligence” is about integrating a variety of digital technologies, i.e. Big Data, Business Intelligence, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning and Deep Learning with medical care procedures to help healthcare professionals analyse people’s health status, allowing them to deliver safer, better quality healthcare to patients. The programme teaches the advanced technologies and their application methods in the health sector. Even if you do not have any background in Information Technology, you will still be suitable for this course as long as you would like to work in the healthcare sector.

Certificate for Module (Robotic Process Automation with Business and Financial Applications)

This programme covers the design, development and implementation of robotic process automation (RPA) as well as the practical applications and cases of RPA in the field of business and finance, helping you simplify your workflow, increase work efficiency and improve business operations.

Certificate for Module (Corporate Climate Competence and Carbon Management)

The programme familiarises participants with physical implications of climate change and links them to the policy and technical debates on climate action. Sessions will examine top-level climate action related to the Paris Climate Agreement, and explore the resulting responsibilities that climate action brings to governments, companies and individuals. Students will have a deep understanding of the climate crisis and think about how to contribute to creating a livable future.

Certificate for Module (Governance in Greater China: Mainland China, Hong Kong, Taiwan and Macau)

The objective of this programme is to introduce students to the key issues shaping governance and politics in Greater China (including Mainland China, Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan). The inter-connectedness amongst governing institutions, political leadership, economic development and economic integration will be discussed. Other topics include ideological differences, social identity, law and order, cross-border crime control, intergovernmental relations and the politics of planning and infrastructure development. Don’t miss this if you are interested in political topics of Greater China!

Adjust both physical and mental health, learn to enrich your life

Life needs balance, and there is life outside of work. After work, we should say goodbye to busyness, take a break from stress, take care of our physical and mental health, pursue our interests to make our life and work flourish together.

Certificate for Module (Craniosacral Therapy Self-Care Basic 10)

Craniosacral therapy is a gentle palpation therapy which can release tension of the central nervous system, stimulate the body's self-healing mechanism, achieve physical and mental health, relieve pain, improve sleep and have other effects through balancing and improving the functions of the craniosacral system. This programme teaches the knowledge and application skills of Craniosacral Therapy Self-Care Basic 10. Students can carry out self-healing during the learning process. If you are interested in craniosacral therapy, you can study it further and become a therapist.

 “Certificate in Yoga Teacher Training

The programme is specially designed for yoga enthusiasts or those who aspire to teach yoga. The course places equal focus on theory and practical learning. The former explains yoga’s origin, history, philosophy, breathing methods, basic yoga anatomy, yoga meditation and yoga vegetarianism, etc. The latter includes basic yoga postures, practice and key teaching points, allowing students to be able to fully master the steps and skills of giving yoga classes. If you can complete the course and meet the qualifications, you can apply for registration as a RYT200 yoga instructor.

Certificate for Module (Specialty Coffee: Introduction to Coffee and Brewing Skills)

Some people say that tasting coffee is tasting life. This programme provides an in-depth introduction to coffee-related knowledge: students will learn about coffee's journey from its origins to the major commodity it is today; from growing the beans through to drying, roasting, brewing and finally drinking; from various coffee-brewing methods and devices to the tasting process; from learning how to manipulate brewing techniques to improving coffee quality. Whether you love coffee or not, you will experience a wonderful journey.

Diploma in Chinese Tea Culture

Master Yeung Chi-sum (Mu Ru), the Founder of Muru Tea Studies, is the Chief Instructor of this programme. The curriculum pays attention to both spiritual and practical aspects. It does not just cover an introduction to Chinese tea studies, the orthodox knowledge of tea culture, and important academic elements of tea art, but also Pu'er tea tasting, Kung Fu tea tasting, and Oolong tea tasting. If you are fascinated by Chinese culture and want to improve your ability in tea aesthetics and appreciation, let's appreciate the connotation of tea culture together!

For more new courses, please visit: https://hkuspace.hku.hk/