Honorary Fellowship Ceremony 2018 - HKU SPACE
Main content start

Life at HKU SPACEOur Stories

Honorary Fellowship Ceremony 2018Event Recap

10 Dec 2018 (Mon)

The 5th HKU SPACE Honorary Fellowship Presentation Ceremony was held on 10 December 2018 at the Rayson Huang Theatre, the University of Hong Kong. Fellowships were presented to the following five distinguished individuals, in recognition of their contributions to the community and the School.

The five Honorary Fellows are:

  • Mr William Au Weng-hei
  • Mrs Fidelia Chan Yau Man-ying
  • Dr Christopher Cheng Wai-chee
  • Dr Kan Fook-yee
  • Mr Wong Chai-lok

The Honorary Fellowship was established in 2014 as a means for the School to thank and salute the lives of those who have made important contributions to the School, to academia, and to Hong Kong, and reaffirm the School's link between the community and education.

Professor Edward Chen Kwan-yiu, Chairman of HKU SPACE Board of Directors, presided at the ceremony. Professor William K.M. Lee, Director of HKU SPACE, delivered the welcoming remarks, and citations were delivered by five Deputy Directors, including Dr Dorothy T.F. Chan, Professor Chan Lung-sang, Dr John Cribbin, Professor Liu Ning-rong and Professor Sonny Lo.