挑戰自我 衝破極限 蓄勢前行 - 香港大學專業進修學院
Main content start

校園生活學與教

挑戰自我 衝破極限 蓄勢前行活動重溫

挑戰自我  衝破極限  蓄勢前行

2019年11月28 -12月12日,中國商業學院(ICB)展開了十周年「挑戰自我 超越自我」世界極限之旅第一站:北非撒哈拉之行,由香港大學專業進修學院常務副院長(商學及中國發展)劉寧榮教授帶領校友,從摩洛哥與突尼斯兩度進入世界最大的沙漠——撒哈拉沙漠。

旅程中,校友參觀了摩洛哥的穆罕穆德五世大學,並拜會了中華人民共和國駐摩洛哥王國特命全權大使及拉巴特大區副主席、Salé市前市長,全方位了解中非合作現狀與未來機遇,以及摩洛哥的經濟發展與營商環境。

團隊又走訪了突尼斯的馬努巴大學,出席由中國駐突尼斯大使館與突尼斯工商及手工業聯合會舉辦的企業家座談會,就政經時局的不同領域進行交流,對突尼斯的營商環境有了全面而深入的了解。

15天的旅程已經結束,每位校友皆感悟良多,不單開闊了眼界、啟發了思維,更大的收穫是提高了自我的肯定。

Challenge, break through, and move forward - HKU SPACE
Main content start

Life at HKU SPACEOur Stories

Challenge, break through, and move forwardEvent Recap

Challenge, break through, and move forward

In order to celebrate the 10th Anniversary of the Institute for China Business (ICB), HKU SPACE, from 28 November to 12 December 2019, an around-the-globe ultimate journey ‘Challenge Yourself, Exceed Yourself’ was held, and the first stop was: the Sahara Desert, North Africa. The alumni team led by Professor Liu Ning-rong, the Deputy Director (Business and China) of HKU SPACE, twice entered into the world's largest desert, the Sahara Desert, through Morocco and Tunisia respectively.

During the trip, the team visited the Mohammed V University in Morocco and met with the Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the People's Republic of China to the Kingdom of Morocco, the Vice-President of Rabat and the former Mayor of Salé, to gain a comprehensive understanding of the status of China-Africa cooperation, future opportunities as well as the economic development and business environment of Morocco.

After that, the team also visited the Manouba University in Tunisia and attended an Entrepreneurs’ Symposium organized by the Chinese Embassy in Tunisia and the Tunisian Union for Commerce, Industry and Handicrafts. They exchanged their views on the political and economic situation in different fields, and had an in-depth and comprehensive discussion of the business environment in Tunisia.

The 15-day trip has ended with everyone in the team learning a lot. The trip has not only broadened their horizons and inspired their thoughts but has also greatly improved their self-confidence.